NOT Your Typical Support Group...AT ALL!

Nourish for Caregivers Online Monthly Group

A Faith-Filled "Mini-Retreat" for Caregivers

Fresh, New Topic Each Month

3rd Monday of Each Month

8 pmET I 7 pm CT I 6 pm MT I 5 pm PT

Meeting Virtually via Zoom

ALL are Welcome!

Once you register you are a 'Member' of this group!

You do not need to Register again. You are part of this amazing community of caregivers.  Each month we will place information about the next topic and share some "pre" meeting content here.

Simply come back here and click the "Join the Zoom Meeting" button to jump right into the 'Mini-Retreat' at its scheduled time.

About the Nourish for Caregivers Online Group

It's a mini-retreat for caregivers, meant to inspire, refresh and nourish your mind and your soul.

Expect to kick back and take it all in... You have the opportunity to share if you want or quietly reflect...You'll get to participate in small group activities with other caregivers. And, you will leave feeling uplifted.

What makes Nourish for Caregivers different from other caregiver groups is the element of faith, a Christ-centered view woven throughout. All are welcome!

August Topic

Speak Up! Overcoming the challenges of Advocacy

Get the Most Out of This Mini-Retreat...

Copy of Year2_ministry_Photos
CHANGES...include losses.
The passing of a loved one is a major loss. However, in this mini-retreat, we are focusing on the losses that happen along the way to every caregiver.  Things like:
  • Loss of a job
  • Loss of hobbies
  • Loss of being with friends
  • ....and the list goes on

Reflect on the imagery of the 2 trees. Read the description of CHANGES. Think about graces you've received as a result of a change. Note them, write them down.

 

Change is inevitable. So, too, are losses.

Caregiving disrupts many different aspects of our daily lives, whether for a short time or  over many years.

From the reflection above, tell us more about those changes and losses, and the graces you've experienced.

Then, tell us.

Click HERE  or use the QR code with your smartphone's camera to give us your answer.

Then join us Monday night (7/18) where we will share caregiver responses. You will see that you are not alone.

NOTE: all individual responses are anonymous.  Only group results will be shared.

Are you ready to BE NOURISHED?!

On Monday, July 18th, click below to join us!

8 pm ET - 7 pm CT - 6 pm MT - 5 pm PT

Things We've Learned From Each Other

Screen Shot 2022-07-11 at 4.04.28 PM

Caregivers Playlist of Songs that...

  • Inspires;
  • Brings happy feelings;
  • Connects them to God;
  • Helps them feel loved; or,
  • Connects them to their loved one.

 

Click titles below to watch the music videos.